Dubai-ous Opportunity

Pre-Instagram, we bought shirts.

 “If I don’t have a tee shirt, how will I remember I was there?

Does anyone want to start a tee shirt concession in Dubai?  The only well-designed tee I could find was a Nutella Dubai shirt.   Yes, I bought one.  Not surprisingly, the shirts only came in large, probably due to the customer base.  Yes, I ate a Nutella choux, which I highly recommend after a 16-hour flight since carb-loading is good for jet lag.

I could get tee shirts from Billabong, H & M, Hard Rock Cafe, Lacoste or Adidas but nothing to celebrate the native city.  I can’t be the only one who needs a souvenir besides the 800 calories I just consumed.  I smell opportunity on the far side of the hot hazelnut chocolate stand.   Any takers?

 

 

One thought on “Dubai-ous Opportunity

Leave a comment